Finally, after almost a month of demolition and renovation; after countless trips to Wilcon Builders’ Depot and other hardware stores; after filling out numerous Wilcon raffle tickets as a result of our frequent purchases; after weeks of arriving home to a dusty, dirty and disorganized house and workers coming in and out of the kitchen; after days of no water in the kitchen sink (and actually, no kitchen sink at all); after days of enduring the high-decibel noise of grinders, saws, and construction what-nots, and coming home to the smell of rugby, we are happy to present *drumroll*–

Tada! Our kitchen!!!! I’m soo happy!!!! πŸ˜€

The pretty sink

New cabinets, and look! The oven is clean πŸ˜›

To celebrate, I vacuumed, and cleaned the oven. πŸ™‚ I cannot emphasize enough how much I appreciate a nice, clean kitchen, and a nice, clean house. Living in a constant state of disarray takes its toll. There is just now the matter of getting all the stuff back to where they belong. Then I can bake cookies again! And continue learning how to cook different dishes. Hopefully I learn how to cook delicious paella soon, as I (over)confidently told my husband I’ll cook it for him before the year ends.

Challenge… accepted!

Comments on: "Our Brand-Spanking-New (Looking) Kitchen" (2)

  1. like your new kitchen!!!

    mas safe xa ngyn compared before na kayang abutin or kunin ni Gab ang mga utensils, etc. ngyn, nakatago na ang lahat! πŸ™‚

    at ngyn, mas masarap magluto, magbake, etc!!!

    ❀ ❀ ❀

    • thanks apple!!! πŸ™‚ he opens the cabinet doors, though, hahaha. but you’re right, it’s safer that everything’s inside their proper places. and mas nakakagana magluto and mag-bake kapag maayos ang paligid. ang saya! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment